RAF Stations


Royal Air force Stations





We’re constantly adding things so please keep visiting 🙂


RAF Stations


This is a website dedicated to the production of a complete list of Royal Air Force Stations that have existed from Mon 1 Apr 1918 when the world’s first independent Air Force was formed.  The list comprises of bomber, coastal, fighter, radar, technical, supply, training and fictitious stations both in the United Kingdom and in countries all over the world.


This is an alphabetical list of the 3,267 RAF Stations, airfields, camps, sites and bases (ridiculous term) from Mon 1 Apr 1918. 


Its predecessors were the establishment of the Royal Flying Corps (RFC) on ? 13 Apr 1912 and the formation of the Royal Naval Air Service (RNAS) on ? 1 Jul 1914 and it was decided to combine both of these flying services into one.  On Mon 1 Apr 1918 they were amalgamated into the Royal Air Force (RAF), and this was the beginning of the world’s first independent fighting service.